Shredded Beef Salad

As I said in an earlier post we’re trying to eat healthier and make smart decisions in our diet.  Which basically means that were looking at healthy portions of protein/fats/carbs (or MACROS in the fitness world) in each meal.  For me, one of the easiest ways to get a balanced diet each day is to incorporate a salad as one of my main meals.

Yesterday, I decided to prepare a big ol’ pot of shredded beef in the crock-pot.  I used a recipe from PALEOMG  to make the beef. I added a little more garlic powder and didn’t include the onion, but that’s just my personal preference. I plan on using the beef for a couple recipes/meals this week. IMG_4768.JPG

Ingredients for the Salad:

  • 1 Cup of spinach
  • 1/2 Cup diced tomatoes
  • 1/4 Cup diced green onion
  • 1/4 Cup diced bell pepper (I used orange, but any color will work)
  • 2 Tablespoons of avocado
  • 1 Cup of shredded beef from PALEOMG
  • 1/2 Teaspoon of black pepper
  • 1 Tablespoon of blackberry balsamic vinegar

Directions:

  1. Grab plate or bowl and mix spinach, tomatoes, green onion, bell pepper, and avocado.  Top with black pepper and balsamic vinegar.
  2. Add shredded beef
  3. Serve.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

