Delicious Gooey Super Chocolate Brownies

When it comes to cooking I think I do a pretty decent job of creating of tasty edible meals. With cooking you can improvise with different spices, substitute ingredients, and tweak things and still have something that tastes delicious.  When it comes to baking, I have learned by many trial and errors that it’s more of a science than an art.  Typically, I avoid baking unless it comes in a Betty Crocker Box and an already prepped contraption of some sort, however, since becoming a mom baking has become one of those bonding activities with my children.  In order to create those memories with my children, I have had to overcome my fear of being a failed baker.

In this process, I have learned to make some of the best homemade brownies ever! This particular recipe uses dark chocolate because my family loves dark chocolate, however, if you prefer milk chocolate you can easily substitute the type of chocolate chips and cocoa powder used.

Ingredients:

  •  1 stick of butter (melted and cooled)
  •  1/4 C white sugar
  •  1/4 C brown sugar
  •  1 cup white flour
  •  1/4 cup of dark cocoa powder ( I use Hershey’s extra dark)
  •  4 Eggs
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla
  • 1 tsp of salt
  •  1 cup of dark chocolate chips divided

Instructions:

  1.  Preheat oven to 350 Degrees
  2.  In a bowl mix butter and sugars, eggs, and vanilla until a creamy consistency.
  3.  Slowly add flour, cocoa powder, salt, and 1/2 of the dark chocolate chips.
  4.  Pour batter into a greased pan (I used 8×8 and lined w/foil) and top with remaining chocolate chips.
  5.  Cook for 35-45 minutes.  I prefer my brownies more cake like so I kept it in for 45 minutes.
  6.  Once baked to your desired consistency remove from oven and let cool for 20 minutes.
  7. Cut and serve!

 

Hope you enjoy this recipe!

-The Happy Hapa

Leave a comment